For the family

By RonaMac

My companion for the day

An early start as S came round, dropped off Olive to keep B company and collected me for a trip to Lincoln. I had an appointment for my annual CT scan to check that ‘Big Bertha’ is behaving herself and my descending aorta is not doing anything stupid.

As usual there were two attempts to get a cannula into a vein for the contrast to be injected, I’ll have cracking bruises tomorrow. They added sensors and leads to my chest this time to try to capture a better picture in between heartbeats. Fancy stuff!!! 

I was relieved when they said it was finished and I could go. The bag of essential stuff could be taken home and unpacked. I always take one as my insurance policy. 

We then headed to the wholesalers for a supply of necessities and some treats. S is great fun to shop with, he finds stuff that I can’t see for looking in these enormous stores.

The next job was to deliver the wrongly redirected mail to a house in our old village. I know the people that the mail was for and was surprised when a stranger answered the door. It appears that the people had moved about a month ago. Their post is being redirected, so a mix up of the labels in the sorting office!!!  I called round to the post office, which is in the Coop, but is closed on a Saturday afternoon. 

We picked up a couple of meal deals for sustenance until we got home. 

Thank goodness for text messaging which has kept the family updated throughout the day. B at home and R who started the day in Bahrain and had flown to Riyadh by the time we were heading home.

S is a great one for his selfies, this one was to send to R to show her that ‘the old bird was still on her feet and was shopping’ !!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.