A busy day

I slept well last night thank goodness as I needed as much energy as possible. Having done all the chores yesterday, I moved on to other things. A couple of days ago we had texts from our GP practice inviting us to book flu jabs. Well I rang, spent 15 minutes in the queue waiting to speak to the receptionist. It turned out that they had only sufficient vaccine to do two clinics and these were fully booked. She suggested that I ring back on Monday after 10am for an update!!! This is mad a waste of everyone’s time.

Given half a chance I would have suggested that they text everyone again to explain the situation and say that they will let us know when the next clinics are planned and manage the situation. So many people, even the oldies, receive texts and like to manage their time efficiently. 

The event of the day was the CT scan which went well. I was a bit apprehensive after previous experiences, but I’m home, not carted off to some new hospital. My appointment wasn’t cancelled and they got access for the contrast infusion without any further trauma to my bruised arm. The two young men that  cared for me were excellent and very caring.

My fingers are crossed that the results will reach the consultant and he will communicate with my GP and me, without me having to chase them up and pay privately for an appointment, as I had to do last time.

An even bigger bonus would be to hear that Bertha 95 (my replacement aortic arch and valve) are behaving themselves and there are no other problems.

A surprise when we got to the hospital today was all the new building. It appears as though there are going to be new A&E facilities. The blip shows the building and part of Lincoln Prison which is across the road. 

Having missed lunch, I thoroughly enjoyed the home made French fish pie and glass of NZ Sauvignon Blanc for dinner. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.