BJH

By BJH

Awaiting release

After my walk with one of the dogs from the sanctuary last Saturday I picked some dandelion leaves at the park for my rabbit Rosie who loves them. I usually have a small insect pot with me when I go to the park and when I noticed the pupa of a hoverfly on the underside of one of the leaves that I'd picked I put it inside the pot. Today it had emerged from the pupa so I took it with me to the park and released it in the area where I'd found it but not before taking a few shots of it. I'd hoped to be able to take a last photo of the hoverfly immediately after I'd opened the pot but unfortunately it flew off too quickly and I can only offer this one of it taken when it was still inside the pot.

During my walk with the Turkish Shepherd mother this afternoon I saw that the Heron had returned to the small pond at the park and was sitting on the Oriental looking structure in the middle of it. I managed to take a couple of photos and was tempted to blip one of them but decided to stick with my choice of the hoverfly shot. Hopefully I'll see the Heron again another time so he can become my blip for that day.

For the second day in a row I was woken up by the doorbell when a parcel was delivered and I've felt more tired the whole day than before I went to bed. I really hope that it will stay quiet tomorrow so I can catch up a little on sleep.

A big thank you for the lovely comments and stars on my Mallard family blip from yesterday. They are very much appreciated. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.