BJH

By BJH

Wet afternoon

Today started off relatively sunny but gradually it clouded over and it started to rain just before I had to leave the house to ride to sanctuary. During my walk with Kahn, their male Turkish Shepherd dog, I hoped that the rain would stop at some point but it kept raining until just after I was home again. Fortunately I'd been able to get a few shots with my compact camera during the walk, one of which was this Iris covered with rain drops.

No one rang the doorbell this morning and I managed to get a little more sleep than the last two days but I still feel very tired and suspect that I may well fall asleep on the sofa this evening.

Thank you so much for all your kind comments and stars on my hoverfly blip from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.