Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Rainbows

I had the Black Isle Gathering to attend in the morning. It was very quiet. The children who came to the table liked the scratch pumpkins and the Buzzer Game. I had one Brownie who came along to help and keep me company which was great.
I left at 12 leaving Yvonne from Guides to carry on until 4 ! I think it’s way to long to hold an event.
Mike picked me up and we went to the Point with our lunch. I had a posh BLT sourdough roll , which was delicious :)
We nipped down to Udale bay in the rain. The weather was changing from heavy showers to sun in minutes. There was a slight dusting of snow on the Ben and it was feeling a lot colder.
I had not looked at Facebook until I got home and sadly, The news from Dalscone was heartbreaking. Unfortunately little Ruby did not make it. In the early hours she slipped into a coma with her tiny organs starting to fail. She had Septicaemia and was very I’ll. I do not think she was big enough or strong enough to fight it and the decision was made to quietly put her to sleep.
Unfortunately the sad news did not end there as Farmer Ben went on to tell us that Spirit, a wonderful, gentle horse who they had owned for 12 years ,had also taken a turn for the worse and was also put to sleep this morning . Completely unrelated illnesses , just bad luck :(
Atom , a goat, Nick named the ‘tiniest horse in the world’ was always near Spirit, sleeping between her legs and she would pull hay from the feeder for him. The last few days he had been wandering spending time with the bigger goats so hoping he does not miss her too much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.