58jc

By 58jc

Last picking

I took this picture at the weekend and was glad I did one last picking as overnight frost has now killed the dahlias off until next year.  Seems a bit earlier as I am sure I have been picking in early November before?

Today was Monday so started with BP then back for shower and breakfast.  OH was at MIL for the stair lift removal.  Not sure anyone would want to buy the house with it still in place?  However we can't really do anything about the wet room and new purchasers will have to install a new bathroom.

He was home by lunchtime so we decided on a run out to Sevenoaks.  I had tracked down some BIG bags of garden compost in Homebase but our branch didn't have any.  I have lots of pots to fill with spring bulbs so when we got home I started on the task.  Mindful that I probably won't have enough to fill all the pots I was temped by Sarah Raven who reminded me I had stuff in my basket and she was still offering 40% off.  I daren't think how much I have spent................but reasoned that S&J probably spent hundreds on their weekend trip to see Madonna so what is a few ££ on bulbs which will give me months of pleasure?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.