Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Taking in the air

One of the things I like best about living in our Cornish home, is the fact that we have a very nice sun terrace. I'm allowed to go out to play on it whenever I want. I really like our sun terrace. We've got floor to ceiling windows in our living room which means that when I'm on the sun terrace, I can also keep an eye on whatever Ann is doing.  I always like to know where my human is.

In Edinburgh we have a lovely south facing balcony, but it's weeny, teeny and there's not much room for me to play. Also because of the position of it; if I'm lying out there by myself, I can't keep an eye on what Ann is doing, and I'm a little Collie pup who always likes to know what her human is doing.

Anyway today it has been mega windy and mega cold. The only time that Ann has been warm today, was when she went to her Zumba class. Lol! She's been wearing her 'dry robe coat' every time she's gone out and we've actually had to have the heating on. Brrrrrr..............

…............But do you know what?...................... I don't care that it's been windy and cold. I just like lying out on sun terrace and 'taking in the air'.

I'm really going to miss our sun terrace when we go back to Edinburgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.