Slurp

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellow,

I wasn't feeling 100% this morning. In the bad old days of nailed-down desktops I would have had to go to the office anyway.

But in today's modern office I made the executive decision to stay the eff home and work from the couch.

Thanks pandemic!

I probably got more done. Caro certainly did. She went into town to get her eyelashes done and to say hi to Mr. Miyagi, the happy dog. 

He licked her nose. Because happy dog.

Not much else to say about today other than Caro and I are watching, "The Fall of the House of Usher" and rather enjoying it. Caro surprises me sometimes by giving horror a chance if there are good actors and there are no jumpy bits.

But "Derry Girls" is still our current favourite. Caro vetoed this early on but now that it has finished she has decided she loves it. 

We just got to the episode with Rock the Boat and she just about peed in her pants. It was very funny.

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.