RMH

By RMH

Friends

So, mom called me at 5am saying that she wasn’t well and needed help.
She has stomach flu. :(
I phoned in work and said I wouldn’t be in.
After we finally got a call back from the doctor, mom started to fall asleep so I nipped out for a few things.
Walked Jodie, picked up Scout, money, crochet and iPad. Then; picked up soluble paracetamol for mom from Carleton Pharmacy, stopped in at garage there to get costs of bumper repair and wheel repair, car wash, walkers for lunch stuff, Starbucks for breakfast. Back to moms and once she had the paracetamol she settled into a good sleep. I made myself comfortable and had breakfast, watched episode after episode of Ghosts and crocheted a Christmas dog scarf!
Couldn’t waken mom at 4pm to give more paracetamol so continued with what I was doing! Heard mom stir at about 6pm. She got up and had a cup of tea. She tried some toast but her tummy still didn’t want that.
Mom was obviously feeling quite a bit better and was happy to be sitting up.
Spoke with Eon and Audrey. Left mom to take herself back to bed while I walked the dogs, picked up dinner, went home to have it with Cathie, packed an overnight bag for staying at mom’s then headed back there.
I’d had enough of Ghosts so looked for a movie. Found ‘Shop Around the Corner’. Recognised the title as the book shop from ‘You’ve Got Mail’ and wondered if it had a connection. Didn’t realise until the scene where he is standing outside the cafe waiting to meet her that it is exactly like You’ve got Mail! I laughed at how they are the same movie but thought that ‘You’ve Got Mail was more interesting than the original.
Anyway, scarf finished and time for bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.