Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Wednesday

Another frustrating morning with an unwelcome text. Again, I stewed for far too long.
I had planned to go to an art exhibition this afternoon and was determined to make it happen. It would have been so easy to stay in pj's for the day, but I eventually got out.

It was an exhibition by mental health professionals who have lived experience of mental health difficulties. A complete mix of sculptures, poems, and art.
The sculpture is titled 'exploring my place in the world' by Don McJimpsey. The story on cellophane is titled THERE is NO THEM and US. IT'S WE. The second line says, "we are no different don't you see."
These are the two that stood out for me.

I came out and went for a tea and a read of my book. Then wandered home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.