58jc

By 58jc

Chilly

I met my sisters for lunch in London today.  We try to get together for lunch or a walk but life often gets in the way but today we all made it up to London for a lovely lunch in Covent Garden.  We had lots of laughs and chat and had proposed to do a bit of shopping after lunch but the weather was foul.  I had worn the wrong clothes and felt cold all afternoon and the rain was biblical so after lunch we all made our way home.  I snapped this picture before lunch - I love watching the performers in Covent Garden and this one made me laugh.

OH did more sorting out at MIL's house with SIL (who is becoming more like MIL as she gets older - she wanted to avoid driving to the home at lunchtime because the traffic would be bad!?)

Hope the weather improves tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.