Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Storm Babet!

It's nothing like the weather they're experiencing up in the eastern areas of Scotland, but my word has the rain come down this evening. It's set to continue all day tomorrow with winds ever strengthening.

As I left school I could see the storm clouds building but thought I'd take my chances on a quick two wheeled dash. I set out in heavy rain which then turned into driving, monsoon style rain...before easing a little for around five minutes and then the torrential stuff returned.

I was absolutely drowned. Dripping! I've washed my cycling gear to make it drier and my shoes are upturned on the radiator!! However, I must admit I absolutely loved it. It was extremely exhilarating!

As Mark Cavendish once said, "to me, it doesn't matter whether it's raining or the sun is shining or whatever. As long as I'm riding a bike I know I'm the luckiest guy in the world." I'm with him on that one. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.