Dribs and Drabs of 2014

By RodgerEvans01

Compounded factors.

A few weeks ago the world travelling nurse brought the plague home from work. After several days of sore throats and stuffed nasal passages it seemed to be leaving both of us. However, that was just the start. For the last week both of us have been coughing so much that our throats are raw. I'm a few days behind her, and so it seems I should be over this by the weekend.

Unfortunately, I also suffer from seasonal hay fever. So itchy watery eyes, itchy palette (those with hay fever likely know what I'm speaking of...), itchy raw throat, and an endless cough have left me a mess. This blip is after one of the many rainfalls we've had since I arrived home from BC. At least the rain keeps the pollen to a minimum, but as you can see the grass flowers keep trying to poison the air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.