This'n'That

By Nanzy19

Ferry in the fog

A very foggy morning in Fulford harbour, could hardly see anything across the water. We could hear the foghorns all morning. There was no fog in Ganges harbour, a short drive away. 
A busy morning, but then most mornings and days are busy. I picked up some groceries, got a new library card because I lost mine and checked out a couple of books, picked up a form from the doctor's office, and changed the plan for the iPhone that I so rarely use. I need to be able to make long distance calls which I couldn't on the previous plan. Several appointments coming up off island, so needs must. We don't get service from inside our house, have to walk around outside or down the road to make calls, so we rely on the land line. 
When I got home, I cleaned up most of the flowers in the garden. Sad to see the colours gone, but the recent rain had caused quite a few to go mouldy. I also washed the kitchen floor, really needed it!  I think I'll sleep well tonight.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.