Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Nasturtium Flower

A very dry start to the day, but it turns dreich very quickly after breakfast. I pop down to the bank in the morning to pay in a cheque (no scanning in the app just yet). It feels a lot cooler than yesterday, and, when I am out, precipitation is just a drizzle. When I get home I spend some time trying to retrieve a video from a bike camera. While I did recover something, the video is corrupt. Fortunately I see online that the best way to recover an AVI file is to convert it to mp4. And this works.

Rain is heavier, so no lunchtime walk. I should have gone when I got home from the bank. As it is still raining in the afternoon, I do some photo editing. It goes off a bit just before 3, so partner and I go down to Morningside to browse the charity shops and afternoon coffee. As there's sometime until the bus, we pop in to a wee gift shop, and buy a couple of things for the grandchildren. When we get to the bus stop, a ghost bus appears (one that is not on the tracker). Near home, my partner spots a nasturtium plant escaping from a garden. Not having got my blip, and to avoid having to go out again as the weather is worsening again, I take a photo of the flower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.