LifeLines

By LifeLines

Damp Saturday

One of the positives of a wet Saturday is, when mixed with a little sunshine on your morning dog walk, you get to see a colourful rainbow.

Given the wetness today I’ve had a day of house related activities. The kind of dull things which need doing from time to time (like cleaning out draws and washing oven gloves), sprinkled with more enjoyable activities like cake baking and eating (coconut and strawberry loaf).

Merlin and I ventured out in the rain this afternoon and felt quite heroic about it. He demanding his dinner as soon as we returned home, and myself eating a large portion of Andy’s delicious curry and flatbreads for dinner.

I’m hoping it is drier tomorrow, not least for those more affected by the heavy rain of the recent storm. But for now Andy will watch the rugby and I’ll read and have a warming bath.

Wishing you a good evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.