LifeLines

By LifeLines

Early evening walk

The weather was wet again last night and so it was a damp morning as we ventured out to the field with Merlin. The sun was however shining and the sky a piercing blue - what a treat.

Andy travelled to Dorset today to have a scan on a troublesome wisdom tooth that may need extraction, or some other attention if that is not possible.

I took advantage of a quiet house to do more cleaning. I actually enjoyed it today, getting into corners and cupboards I’ve not taken a cleaning cloth for a while.

Later I had a long chat on the phone with my sister. It’s been about a month since we last spoke so there was plenty to catch up on.

Meanwhile Andy returned and Merlin had his early evening walk as the light faded. We’ve had the reminder of last night’s curry for dinner, relaxed and I’m ready for bed.

Hoping your day has had something good in it xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.