Extra Ordinary

By PhilippaJ

Hurrah for Saturday!!

I can get a little overwhelmed when I have a free day in working out what I want to do from my long list of things I like to do. I discarded gardening (it can wait), swimming (too rainy), long dog walk (she is on limpy dog rest). Instead I finished one of about four books I have started, tomorrow I will push on with another one. Then I hosted the boiler service man and received a clean bill of health giving confidence we will avoid a repeat of the freezing week of hell last December. Spot of pottering, went to Marie’s for a visit and to drop Teagan’s Cairo tshirt off. Popped to charity shop, got new jeans for a fiver and a pair of fine curtains, also £5 which have prompted a Make a Jacket out of Curtains project.

It’s been all very nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.