sharon143

By sharon143

Mild, calm dry and occasionally sunny day - such a change from yesterday. Met J, G and Dad at a pub in Kirkby for a belated birthday lunch for J. Normally I cook lunch but it was better for G to be closer to the hospital. We had good food at a very reasonable price and would happily go again. C is now on immunoglobulin transfusions. It had to approved by NHS panel due to the very high cost. It could need to be repeated too- this is the NHS at its very best. G dropped Dad back at home before he visited C so I left for home earlier than I expected. Dropped in to have a cup of tea with Ju on the way home as she had had an upsetting conversation with her son and needed to talk to someone. However that meant tht the tile shop had closed when I got there, and I got very held up in the Nottingham Forest fans exit from the ground. One of the bridges over the Trent is closed to traffic for 30 minutes after the match so that pedestrians can get safely over. This, plus the additional traffic means that crossing the Trent by car is always very slow- it increased my journey time by 30 minutes. I had forgotten all about the match.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.