soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

Went down Ashton Gate:)

A fun, happy afternoon with my young neighbour who has a spare season ticket, and invited me for this one.  
Coventry definitely deserved to win, but only one goal was scored and that was by City:-) It was like there was a force field around the City goal and all the Coventry shots bent away from it. 
As usual there was a good natured atmosphere - the singing section - in my blip - leading the rest of the the ground in various chants in praise of  popular players. The only negative was fewer women in the crowd than last time I went.  I wondered whether when families are short of money, only one ticket can be afforded, and it’s usually the man that goes.
Meanwhile, at home - still moving piles of books……

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.