Only Girl In The World

Yup that's her! Rihanna. Sat on my husband's bowling alley last night. He left at 10pm to go and meet her (and her significant entourage) and ended up back home at 4am. Apparently it was a riot.

I can't complain too much, her tour manager gave him some VIP tickets so am off to see her tonight for her last night in Manchester. Giddy doesn't even cover it! I knew this job of Angus's would pay off one of these days!!! A perk for the anti-social (and long) hours he works, at last!

In other news, Audrey can't stop cuddling me. Cheek to cheek, arms round my neck, clinging on for dear life. It started at her birthday party last week when she was overwhelmed by all the people. And it has continued. It is unbelievably cute and it melts me like nothing else I have ever experienced (no exaggeration). I suspect it is a bit of separation anxiety as she also cries when I leave the room. And is only soothed when I pick her up.

Uh Oh hope she doesn't wake tonight and expect to see me. Graciela, our Spanish babysitter is ensconced on the sofa in my place.

You're gonna make me feel, like I'm the only girl in the world... Na na na naaaaaa

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.