Blurred Lines

So last night was INCREDIBLE!!! Like a boozy dream sequence. Drinks, incredible gig, more drinks, music, after party, more drinks, taxi, home.

The hangover this morning was pretty evil but worth it. Rihanna was amazing, totally unforgettable. And what a goddess!

My husband and I are shattered though and could have done with a night in tonight. But my friend Em was on her way from Nottingham and I had to summon the strength to go out and be good company tonight!

McDonalds and an afternoon nap did the trick. It also helped that I had a new outfit to wear so the excitement of wearing it got me through the tiredness.

Just back and had a lovely night at the Terrace at Restaurant Bar & Grill (see pic of Em at our table). Great conversation and easy company. Amazing steaks too, washed down with a gorgeous bottle of St Emilion. My poor liver.

Em and I are both obsessed with the Robin Thicke Blurred Lines song so it was a fitting end to the evening when we downloaded it and sung along on the sofa with our peppermint teas just now before bed.

Am going to crash and burn over the next few days but for the moment I'm enjoying the ride!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.