Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

Hey

A hungry spectator directly next to the swimming pool. A fantastic +25°C day and more to come after tomorrows slight cool down. Even talking of a heat wave Monday.
So at long, long last, started on cleaning the pool. I manned pumps & hoses while Angie scrubbed and vacuumed seemingly ignoring all my good ideas, recommendations and orders. Have to admit she did a great job and got a sunburn. Tomorrow is my day, hooking up all the hoses, filters, pumps and solar heating so that the sunshine Saturday can start warming the water. When it gets to 30°C, I venture to put my big toe in. Angie complains once it gets much above 20°C. I hope what's left of this summer will cause her to complain on a very regular basis.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.