Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Tuesday: Lucy

So, I’ve alluded to the fact that Belize is not an easy place to live.  Without going into too much detail I will say that, while limiting, it’s nothing to do with the country, nor is it work, which is interesting enough.  It’s because of some very complicated personal dynamics related to the two-household compound on which we live.  

Today I had a conversation around said dynamics which, a while ago, I would have found very hard to deal with.  Because I’ve been focussing on issues around mental health, which includes meditation etc, I found I was able to cope with it today.  We have about a year left of the current situation and then it should improve.

Anyway, a pint seemed in order after today.  This is Lucy, our steadfast server at ‘Corkers’, who starts pouring a pitcher as soon as she sees us.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.