A Good Day

So by way of a celebration one of my favourites for dinner; Kippers with brown bread and butter.

The day started off with Samantha off school ill so only Joshua dropped at school. I collected today's Telegraph and as I sat in the dining room contemplating a bacon sandwich and coffee the phone rang.
Instead of breakfast I had a hasty shower and shave, dressed in shirt, tie and RNA blazer I was then interviewed of the course of ninety minutes by our local newspaper on the impending Armed Forces Day, al little about the work and role of the RNA and what seemed a lot about me!

Once interviewed and photographed I managed a coffee before another change of clothing and a race to work, arriving with five minutes to spare.
Then all the work put in over the last eight working days paid off as I drove three complete bus routes without assistance. I arrived home at nine tired but content.

Hence the kippers!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.