michigan man

By outdoorguy

It's Not Every Day That You Want to Smile

It's been a long few days for us. On Monday Lisa had hernia surgery. She gave me her purse to watch and I decided to take it to the car.

I was almost at the van when my lead foot hit a patch of antifreeze and I did the splits. It didn't feel good.

Last night we sent my 95 year old dad to the same hospital with kidney issues. I tried to stay with him until they placed him in a room, but finally gave up at 2:30 a.m.

Move ahead to today...Thursday. Lisa is doing better but still is in pain, dad is in the hospital undergoing more tests, and I haven't slept since I  fell.

I just got back from the doctor's office and have a script for muscle relaxants. 

Here is hoping for a better tomorrow. Unlike the water tower, sometimes it is hard to smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.