litl hikes

By litl

Changeable weather.

I had a scary phone moment in Grasmere. After finding a roadside parking space I checked a message that came through while I was driving then walked up the road and used it to take some photos. When I took it out of my pocket again by the church (having spotted the fabulous colour of the garden centre trees) in large letters on the screen it said ‘iPhone unavailable’ and underneath ‘try again in a minute’. I wandered back to the gingerbread shop and tried again. It asked for my passcode and the home screen appeared. Phew :)

A google search said that this happens when the incorrect passcode is entered too many times. But the phone was in my jacket pocket! I’m puzzled.

Couldn’t concentrate on taking more photos after that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.