58jc

By 58jc

Packed lunch

I read the Telegraph in bed over a cup of tea this morning (on my ipad) and took a screen shot of this article about lunch boxes over the last 30 years.  I sent a picture to No.1 and 2 and we reminisced about Billy Bear ham.

OH was playing golf so I had a drive up to see S&T who were working on their new house.  They are living in their rental so can take their time doing the refurbishments/extension.  It has lots of promise and is in a nice sunny spot without the noise of the motorway which was the reason they moved.

Home to do a bit in the garden but the rain got in the way and then No.2 phoned for a long chat so I didn't get many bulbs planted.  Maybe tomorrow.

Easy dinner tonight (tuna and caponata and baby potatoes).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.