58jc

By 58jc

More plants

Today was a gardening day but we did a bit of cleaning up first thing.

OH was going to football and left early to meet No.2 for breakfast.  I wanted to get into the garden and plant some more of the bulbs I had bought (calculated that I have ordered around 1000 bulbs FFS!!).  After speaking to M last week I thought I should get some nice things to 'top' the pots before the bulbs start to poke through so bought some cyclamen and pansies.  The weather was a bit mixed so I spent some time in the greenhouse waiting for the rain to pass.  I also had to make another trip to the garden centre for some more compost.  I love spring bulbs and waiting for them to appear will get me through the winter.

No.1 and JC are re-visiting the hotel for a spa day (rebooked from February).  I know they are going to have a lovely relaxing time xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.