Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Another dreich day, but three dog walks again without getting wet, including one later in the evening. Then in the afternoon, we had visitors. The platter had lots of cheeses and cold meats, which drove Archie mad in the kitchen. He does this wee 'wuff' constantly when he's driven mad by nice smells.

Abi, Fergus, Abi's mum, Abi's dog and Hazel came for a little rendezvous, which descended into mild mayhem when I got hold of the volume and Hazel's Spotify. All the oldies came out. I don't pay for Spotify or Amazon music, so you can't pick and choose what you want to hear, which when I'm in charge is probably better... 

I also got my delivery - a new phone, so it was put safely on the mantlepiece and I forgot about it. Also forgot about the rugby, but I wasn't desperate to see that match - I knew England would win, though it's closer than I expected.

This is the last photo on my iPhone 13. (Don’t know why the camera data doesn’t show).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.