Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Ria at night

I had a quiet morning and then set off to collect two of the team to drive down to Cabestany near Perpignan for our final match in the Coupe de Roussillon. Again we lost 3-1. I won my game but that is no consolation, given that it is a team competition and we have been eliminated. On getting back home, I had half an hour turn around to have a shower and get ready for a meal with friends watching the rugby. The coconut flan I made was a bit of a disaster in that it did not set properly but it still tasted good nonetheless. The match itself was disappointing as I was hoping New Zealand would win and in fact they should have given that the referee admitted he mistakenly gave South Africa a penalty without which they would have lost.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.