Meles

By meles

Butter?

I did venture out into the lashing rain as far as Aldi, but the only photo resulting was an exceedingly boring shot of some temporary traffic lights at the Shore/Bernard St - the regular traffic lights seem to be out of commission, so there were queues backing up in all directions.

News from Inchcolm is that all sailings were cancelled today, due to the inclemency, so D and Iain out there with a day off. Hope that there's a sailing tomorrow to retrieve them! The weather has been so wild that D found a couple of shags sheltering on the window ledge of the ladies loos.

I found that I'd accumulated quite a crop of these huge white beans  - I had thought that the gigantes from Greece given to me by Stef sounded very exotic, but I must say that they look extraordinarily like good old un-exotic butter beans to me. They are giants, however, as beans go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.