58jc

By 58jc

Not proud

Words and then anger.  Where does it come from, where does it go?  A very irrational response to a situation but it doesn’t happen often.  Last time was around 1985 when his dinner ended up painting the walls.

I rang my sister and an hour and half of talking is better than therapy and she is on the same page and I felt so much better afterwards.  I gave myself a stern talking to and got on with my day.  I wanted to do some gardening but the rain was awful so I sorted out a couple of cupboards and then cut up patchwork squares ready for sewing.  I was listening to a podcast at the same time and lost concentration so some of the squares are the wrong way round but I’m going to carry on rather than unpick - it’s the first quilt so will be a proto type!!

OH home from more sorting at MIL house and visit to care home and roast beef was cooking.  I’d also made a crumble so I’m not entirely a wicked woman!!   SIL also joined us for dinner (source of earlier irrational argument).  

Relaxing evening watching new series on catch up but the adverts are such a pain - can’t find anywhere else to watch  series advert free.

No.2 messaged and he’d also had (an artistic) upset he was hoping to repair and No.1 messaged to say their spa trip had gone well and they’d had a lovely relaxing time.  I think I let out a long sigh of relief as this was a rebooked day following the visit earlier in the year when she had been taken unwell and spent a week in hospital.  Phew - worry unnecessary. 

To anyone still reading this - I find blip really cathartic and treat it as a diary so apologise if the pictures aren’t interesting - for me, the narrative and memories are the important bit.  

PS we can always get another remote control.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.