Appreciation

By Appreciation

Cal

A most wonderful day spent with Cal. It's two months today since he was born, and I have spent so little time with him.

He has had an eventful first few months with two hospital trips. Each scary for the first time parents, even if mum is a midwife.

I was happy to sit with him while he slept. His rattle still evident, so propping him up is essential. I took the magic vaporiser to his house, and within half an hour, he and his dad had stopped snuffling and coughing. I received one when my girl was born and give one to all new babas. They work miracles allowing sleep, which helps to fight the ailes.

The warmth he radiates and the wee stretches and reaches for something to grasp are just adorable. His favourite sleeping position is back to womb position, with his neck stretched way out and head turned. It's that position that caused all manner of problems when he was cooked, yet it still gives him the greatest comfort.

I look forward to more cuddles soon. My children and my sister's children benefited from an amazing great auntie, Great Auntie Sheila, an incredible woman who devoted so much time and love to our children. Now, I hope I can become an auntie who is great too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.