Appreciation

By Appreciation

It's Official

This photo was taken 1 month ago in Korea, but forgive me, there could be no other photo today. Even with its imperfections.

I woke this morning to a text with a screenshot of two flight tickets. My boy is coming home- and he is bringing Yuri with him. We are beyond excited.

From having no children close by for the last too many years. We will soon have both at relatively close quarters.

The boy has been offered a job with Jaguar Land rover, or JLR, as they call themselves. I prefer JLS, and given thst Dr Tom is returning from the land of boy bands, Jls is far more appropriate.

There is much to sort before March. A visa for Yuri is first on the list, although the 2nd text my boy sent was of an Audi sports back Coupe! Jeezo, boys and toys.

This news has been floating about for a while with the boyo and us being the only ones who knew. I know my boy, and he has a habit of proposing something, then plans about turn the next day. He has been in high demand with lots of job offers in many countries. But booking the flights shows real commitment to this job.

I don't think for a moment he will stay here forever, but for now, I will revel in the excitement with fingers crossed for a smooth passage for them both. Culturally, this will all be a worry and shock for Yuri's parents. The tables have turned, and now it's our turn to support and look after their precious girl. Thank goodness we got to know her on our trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.