LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Back to Reality

It’s a shock to the system to be back in the real world and have to think about mundane things such as cooking and shopping. At least I didn’t have to get up early to get to work like the daughters. I do miss their company and the gossip even though because of the age difference it often seems to be from a different era unfamiliar to me. I was howled down when I confessed I had never watched Friends nor heard of Matthew Perry. The division of the generations can be like a brick wall however hard you try to be ‘cool’.

Before I left Stobo I visited the Ladies’ Rest Room which features toilets with a small keypad on the wall that allows for a menu of available services  as one sits on the throne. Fortunately unlike those instructions in similar Japanese toilets, the instructions are in English which averts any embarrassing mistakes in what one chooses to use.

This sculpture stood inside the entrance. I don’t know if it is meant to have any significance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.