LIFE!!!

By greengirl

Orange is the new black

I came home this evening realising that I hadn't taken a photo all day, so here you go. I eat at least one of these little oranges every day, but after D had drawn a face on this one, I just couldn't bear to spoil it. How soft am I? It also looks a little like a Halloween pumpkin. I saw lots of little people walking the streets with their parents tonight, dressed up in costume. Hopefully they were out guising, which is perhaps a peculiarly Scottish thing? We had special cupcakes in the cafe, with green icing, eyes, and witches hats. They sold very well.

After work, I went to DG1. I was pleased to see my pool and sauna buddy, Gillian, returned from her break in Krakow. We talked about that and then claimed our places in the pool as soon as it opened. I thought I'd do 40 lengths, but as Gillian was still swimming, I carried on. and on. and on, and broke my personal record - 64 lengths, which is a mile. I was well chuffed. A quick 10 minutes back in  the sauna to relax the muscles and then it was off home.

D is cooking the tea tonight :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.