Beachcombing

By KenH

Speke Hall

Went over to Speke Hall today. Its a National Trust property on the outskirts of Liverpool built during the reign of Henry Vlll. The trip was predicated on a weather forecast which showed rain at 1pm and sunshine at 3pm for the rest of the afternoon. This was ideal since I would either be eating or in the Hall when it was raining and could visit the gardens when the sun came out. When I got there at noon it was indeed raining so had lunch and went into the Hall. Unfortunately there is no photography allowed inside National Trust properties so I cannot show you the beautifully carved oak furniture.
Duly at 3pm the sun shone and I went outside. took a couple of photos of the house then went to look round the gardens. At 3:10 the heavens opened, visibility dropped to about 10 yards and it rained steadily thereafter. Every image I have after 3:10 has water drops on the lens.
So here is one of the images I got when the rain stoppedt, not original, nor particularly exciting but it is raindrop free.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.