WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

The Pirate King

Choir this morning. 
It was a nice break from painting walls.
The Blip is of Frank doing his solo bit.
Today we kept getting pulled up (in a nice way) about our diction.
Eg one of the songs says ‘Pour, O pour the pirate’s sherry’
The men kept sing PourOpour  instead of Pour - O - pour and there were other instances or joined up words.

I said to Frank - maybe - we - should - speak - like - this - at - home!

When we got back we had soup for lunch  and then I got my painting togs on. I put a second coat on the back wall. What a mess I made though at the join of the white ceiling and the teal wall. Neither of my specs are right for that distance so I was painting the teal blindly, plus I’m not quite tall enough for the top of the sloping ceiling. Frank is going to do that bit tomorrow. Normally I do all the painting and decorating as I always say I’m better at it than Frank. On this occasion I must concede that he will be better because of his height!
It’s been a lovely sunny day here and I had the extension doors and window 
open while I worked. 

I just watched the evening news - maybe I shouldn’t have.
Why won’t they have a ceasefire to allow civilians out and to safety and why do the UK government and the US government not want a ceasefire? 
So many innocent lives being lost :-(
Do these people go to bed at night and actually sleep? Do they have a conscience? 

Frank just said my cheeks look red and to check my temperature. I don’t feel hot but I checked and it is 37.9. Not as high as it has been and I haven’t been having it as often as previously but I will keep an eye on it before my next GP appointment.

Have a good weekend Blippers.
:-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.