Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Sore arms last night, and I didn't sleep too well. I was cold, then hot... so I had a bit of a lie in. But I got up to stand at my door in my dressing gown and wave Hazel off on her holiday at 8am. She's off to see some sunshine - great timing with our cold dreich weather of late.

I spent a bit of time watching podcasts on the long standing Middle East problems. SOOOO complicated, and I'm not much wiser either... also spent quite a bit of time on YouTube videos about tips and tricks on the iPhone 15. This segued into a few websites on AI and some examples of what it can be used for. Mind boggling!! I'm glad I'm not young, because they will really have to get their heads around this or be left behind.

JR went off to an out of town shopping centre in search of something, and Archie and I took a wander down to the Meadows. As we walked down our street, the sun was shining on the castle. It's quite far away, across the width of the Meadows, but the new lens brought it closer. I've no idea what that small tower mid distance is. I shall have to investigate further. Or not...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.