Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Colours of November.

The Feast Day of Saint Charles Borromeo.
It is a lovely cold clear November morning, and I have been out to buy our Saturday Mail. Paul enjoys solving the really big crossword puzzle. I have fed the birds and swept up fallen leaves. The post brought my Queen Elizabeth rose from the Mail plant shop. It cost £6.99 postage and was free but worth £19.99. It has a decent root and massive thorns, so Paul and me very carefully planted the bare root in a suitable flowerpot and placed it outside in a sheltered place near the conservatory. I hope it copes with the Winter weathers. The Mail plant shop King Charles rose is thriving and produced many beautiful pink roses.
We are going to the Garden Centre soon to buy some daffodil bulbs for the front garden and some mealworms, as all the birds love them.
Take care blip friends and enjoy Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.