Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Orange leaves in the sunlight.

The Feast Day of Saint Martin de Porres.
Also, St. HUBERT. and Saint Winifred.
I have been fairly busy getting on with housework and sweeping up leaves in the garden, back and front, before it rains this afternoon. It is dazzlingly sunny here and 9c. I had a good walk to the Co op and bought a few things for the foodbank. They are selling big boxes of own brand cornflakes for 80p. I put in some blackcurrant jam and a box of Fair-trade tea bags. I bought some reduced price beautiful oriental lilies that have a Divine fragrance.
Then I visited the Parish Church to collect a newsletter. I was delighted to make friends with David, nand two ladies both called Anne. They invited me to join the Sunday morning choir so I said yes.
I actually love singing hymns but I am not confident enough to sing solos.
Please pray for Paul as he has a biopsy on his left lung on Monday at 8am. Courage and calmness is needed.
Have a lovely day dear blip friends and take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.