KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Rain, but Mild

A very balmy sort of day, in the 60'sF. It absolutely poured last night and until about noon. My son and the grands came over for lunch - terrific to see them as always. 

Back in the old house, they had a "secret room" in a tiny room under the eaves. I bought fluffy rugs and a marvelous, mystical tree house mural, along with kid-size beanbag chairs and a tree with lights. They loved being in there, hidden away from the world. It was sad to leave it. The kids were asking if they could have a secret room at my new house, but the only possible place it could be is in my bedroom closet, which is huge. So we're going to try to make that work. Since my ex didn't sell his house (and is staying there for now), I'm thinking that I could go collect the rugs and mural from the old secret room. Fun to think about. And a very good time to go through my closet and get rid of a lot of stuff! 

I got in a lovely long walk this afternoon. This is the Japanese Maple at the corner of the driveway into my townhouse community. What a stunner, huh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.