FionaRobinson

By FionaRobinson

Rainbow

Sunshine and showers this afternoon.

I’ll back blip the weekend in York/Hull. After a fairly easy drive home, the house was very cold. I discovered the electric had tripped out - and almost everything in the fridge/freezer had defrosted/spoiled. So a big clear out required. Obviously I needed more jobs to juggle! Though at least this one was straightforward.

A company has picked up the care package for J and can start on 13th, so hopefully he’ll be home within the week. He’s really struggling with his mobility again, though the new shoes I’d ordered seem to fit better and are definitely easier to get on his feet. I’m pleased he’ll be home, though tinged with some anxiety about how much support he’ll need (and how many teething issues there’ll be with his care).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.