Now we have everything

By Gembop

My little big man

It's getting so hard to choose blip pictures now! It feels like he's doing something new/cute/especially photo worthy a dozen times a day! I had to choose this one as it's the first time Charlie has held a cup himself and only the second time he's had (cool, boiled) water.

My short list of other pictures was:
- Charlie in his cot just before he rolled over
- Charlie just after he rolled over
- Playing with his new cot toy
- Wearing his new leggings (to go over his cloth bum and cover his legs whilst in the carrier)
- On a mat at Tiny Tunes
- Sat outside the Maid Of Muswell in his sun hat

I list them because they pretty much sum up our day! We had a lovely chilled morning at home and I even got to have a decent length shower (and wash my hair!) because he was playing so happily in his cot, thanks to the toy my sister gave us. It's the little things ;)

He didnt sleep even after I took the toys away so I put him on my bed so I could keep an eye on him while I dried my hair and I ended up getting him bed with him! We woke up 30 minutes before Tiny Tunes but I somehow managed to feed us both, get us dressed and in the car for the 10 minute journey and only be 5 minutes late.

After TT we headed down to the pub for a celebratory drunk with Katrina after completing her first work contract this week. Ewan joined us after school had finished to take Emily and Oscar home. It just be so nice to have a teacher for a husband!

Robin unfortunately was going to be late so I did Charlie's bath early as he was shattered. He went down before 7pm. Robin and I had a Chinese and ordered a movie from the Sky Store (I give them a year). I quickly made a batch of brownies so we had them for dessert too. I also finally caught up on all my back blips- hurrah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.