Stuart9613

By Stuart9613

Edge of the storm

Today we have had bands of very heavy rain and a lot of roads have been flooded again.
I had errands to get done this morning and after lunch I wanted to pick up some sacks of bird food.Helen decided to come with me and we had coffee and a cake in Martin Mere.The above picture taken from the nearest hide.

Mum has been for her flu jab and has tried to get an appointment for the doctor.All appointments gone today.Advised to go to the walk in centre.My sister pushed her in in the wheelchair.They were told it would be a one and a half hour wait for assessment and a further five and a half hour wait for a doctor.They gave up and we will try and get an appointment again tomorrow.
GPs ran for the hills at the start of covid and still seem to be largely awol now.Still, mustn't grumble. I have complete faith that they are all doing their best.

Catch up with replies and comments soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.