HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Cork figures

I dug out the old cork figures for the Christmas.

Yes, I've started to decorate for Christmas. It's an ongoing project at the moment.

Second to last day with the bricklayer. We've been getting along quite nicely. Today he said that "the artist himself is happy with the fireplace". Like I said he felt like an artist to me. There's about 100 bricks in the lower level where the ash "wagon" used to be. And there's about 80 bricks on the upper level. Also about 100kg of "putty" to level where the iron grid used to be. Clearly there will be material to gather the heat.

So now all the bricks are in order. Tomorrow he'll plaster the new surface materials and will put in the window / hatch. I'm sure it will look very nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.