Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Vitamin E & Antibiotics

After last Sunday's finger injury and the 11 sutures, the doctor told me to take the bandage and splint off in just a couple days. So I did, but at night I wrap it again and I put the splint on because the finger is still very tender and parts of the wound still look very open (yuck).

Then the recommendation came here on Blip to use Vitamin E to hopefully reduce some of the scarring. So Thank YOU--I am now emptying a capsule or two of Vitamin E onto it before I wrap it at night. It really does look awful, though. I don't think a new wedding ring, even a diamond, will help the looks.

Thanks everyone for your continued kind thoughts.
What a way to start summer.

From Southern California,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.