Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Wild Ride

I thought we were going to head out of here this afternoon to grab a few overnights at the shoreline, but when Mr. Fun arrived home much later than I thought he would, I suggested that we stay home and leave early tomorrow morning. He had to think about that for about a split second when he said, "Okay!"

We then sat on the patio for a while, just to chill. A while later we discussed dinner. I knew we could barbecue because I had food in the frig. Then he tempted me with the thought of having a pizza delivered (he is completely blowing his Jenny Craig diet), and finally we decided to drive a few blocks to a Mexican restaurant just outside of our neighborhood.

When dinner was over, we drove to the local gas station to fill the tank in Mr. Fun's car and to clean his windshield. The gas station has a "drive-thru" car wash, so guess what we did. As we were getting the workover by all the scrubbers, Mr. Fun turned toward me and said, "Pretty wild date, huh!" We both just laughed outloud (and I continued to click my cell phone).

So tomorrow we'll drive away from here in a clean car.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

P.S. I took the three pooches to the "boarding" place middle of the afternoon, so it's very quiet here this evening. We usually take them with us when we vacation, but I knew that I need a few days of relaxation, plus the weather is warm enough that there is no way they can stay in the car if we want to go into a shop or a restaurant. So for three nights they are "roughing it." In July when we go to family camp, they'll have to stay for an entire week at the "boarding" place so I'm seeing this as "training" for that episode.

P.P.S. My bags are packed. So in the morning, this non-morning person will be fairly ready to roll.

P.P.P.S. My "point-n-shoot" camera fell in my glass of ice-tea this evening. I think it may be time to purchase a new camera. AND we had a 4.1 earthquake at 8:17 this evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.