Over Yonder

By Stoffel

Meeting Meeting Meeting Meeting

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellow,

I'm making it sound worse than it is. Most of my meetings today were fun. I mean, not all of them. There was one where I was truly bored and started messaging Fazzy halfway through. 

And then Hani started messaging me from Fazzy's keyboard. "Hello Uncle Symon," she typed. 

She was delighted that I sent her heart and teddy bear emojis back. I asked her what she wanted the next story to be about and she told me she wanted her new teddy "Fluffy" to be in it. 

"She likes playing soccer and eating lunch," she added. 

I started to reply.

"Oooh, he's replying!!" Fazzy told me Hani was saying as she watched the bouncing ellipses. 

After this I met with Kelly. She is the new Change Trainer. The new "Ellie" if you will. As if there could be another Ellie. 

But I like Kelly. She asked me to help her with Salesforce although this is not at all my job. She asked me to do it because I am friendly and fluffy. And I'm happy to help. Besides, she bought me coffee.

Then I bought Lucy a coffee. Lucy is BONKERS. She told me she has ADHD within ten minutes. She is full of energy and laughs way too loud (in the good way) and thinks that everything is AMAZING. Plus she likes animals and reality tv. Oh, and she has decided we are going to present a quiz together.  

Hmmm... What do you know? Maybe LUCY is another Ellie. 

After this, I had meetings with Jacques and Callum, Jacques and Tony and Jacques and Nick. Then I left early so that I could get home in time for another meeting with Callum at 4.30.

I got home in a rush and found Caro chasing a rabbit about in the street. "It's the rabbit across the road, it's got loose again!" she explained.

So Caro, me and another neighbour tried to corral the rabbit. It was not easy. This bunny had tasted FREEDOM. But eventually we got the bunny ("Storm") back home. And then I REALLY rushed to get to the 4.30 meeting in time.

Cancelled.

If I'd stayed late at work for a CANCELLED meeting, I'd have been so peed off. I congratulated myself at being a slacker who sloped off at 3pm. 

Work is really busy right now. And don't get me wrong, I have my moments of stress. And I miss the ACTUAL Ellie so much. 

But today's meetings were a lot of fun. 

S.

p.s. Today's blip is of the display in the lift. They've changed the image to an Xmas bird. Maybe a tui?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.